Home » Marilyn's Observations » Visually speaking

Visually speaking

I am a visual learner as opposed to being audial or kinesthetic. I like pictures and lack of clutter (though you’d never know it to see the top of my desk now).

When I write something that’s more than a short story, I need photos of what my hero and heroine look like so I can focus on that and try to really get inside their heads.

So for Max and Victoria, the hero and heroine of Better as a Memory, I searched and searched until I finally found them. I found Max first. It took me over a year to find Victoria despite her being right under my nose every Monday night at 9:00 p.m. Central time. Now their photos are posted over my monitor so I can see them as I write their story.

Do YOU use photos of your characters? Your locations? Anything else?

Here they are, by the way.

Bradley Cooper as Max Brown and Stana Katic as Victoria Sharpe

Bradley Cooper as Max Brown and Stana Katic as Victoria Sharpe

One thought on “Visually speaking

  1. You picked two awesome ones. For the shorts, I don’t really need pictures. For books, yes, pictures do help.

Leave a Reply

